The Stacks

 “Turn the lights off. Carry me home.”

– All the Small Things, Blink 182

The Stacks

The Stacks

Books from floor to ceiling — my kind of place. This photo was taken at the Central Science Library on New Museums Site, my new refuge. I now spend more time here than at Haddon now that I’ve found my table in that special corner almost entirely secluded from view, next to which is also a hidden spot where I can pray unrushed, and completely undisturbed. Plus, it’s only a two-minute walk from my department. What more could I ask for? (Except for the undergrads to go home early so I can have exclusive access to the library?)

[Layers]

 

2 thoughts on “The Stacks

  1. Pingback: Layers of nature | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers; Brussel sprouts | Words 'n Pics

Leave a Reply

